NOT JUST A KIDS BOOK……

Please don’t be fooled into thinking that if you’re over 12, that you won’t benefit from (and get a kick out of)  A Kid’s Guide to Keeping Chickens written by Melissa Caughey. You know – Tilly’s Nest.

I am, let’s just say…..over ah-hum 30 years old and I’m REALLY enjoying it.  I haven’t read it completely yet BECAUSE I am an adult and I have to go to work, and do dishes, laundry, water the garden and (happily) tend to our amazing flock.

I keep my copy in my car and have hung the pull-out poster on the wall at work.  Book Poster TillyA_Kids_Guide_to_Keeping_Chickens__19542.1427403829.1280.1280

I have two hours of ME time next time week (on an airplane) so I know I’ll get cover-to-cover then.  I’m eggscited.

Have you gotten your copy yet?  What do you think?  You LOVE it don’t you? Share in the comments below.  We’d love to know what you think!!

Guess what?  If you don’t have the book yet….we are giving away a FREE copy.  Yes. We. Are.  Tell us why you’d like a free copy and who it’s for.  We will select a winner and ship the book to you RIGHT AWAY.  Winner selected on Thursday, April 2nd at 12 Noon, California time.  THAT’S TOMORROW!!

Never win anything?  You can get yours here.

2 thoughts on “NOT JUST A KIDS BOOK……

Leave a Reply

